In and around Bonn

The Villa Esplanade is just a 4 minute walk from the main railway station. The former government district with the WCCB and the city’s excellent museum on Museumsmeile (Museum mile) can be reached within a short time by bus and subway.

With the airport bus from Bonn/main station you reach Cologne/Bonn airport in approx. 30 minutes. The trade fairs in Cologne and Düsseldorf can thus be reached quickly and easily. A 5 minutes walk will take you into the centre of Bonn, where you can expect some famous sights, such as the Beethovenhaus, the university with park, or the Rhine, with the possibility of a boat trip to the nearby Siebengebirge.

Experience a weekend in Bonn with a variety of leisure activities – visit the Museumsmeile (museum mile) – the path of democracy – boat trip on the Rhine – Beethoven tour – restaurant DelikArt in the state museum (LandesMuseum).
All museums can be reached quickly from the nearby main railway station.

Unser Bonn-Tipp: Besuchen Sie die Bundeskunsthalle mit Ihrer weltbekannten Sammlung
Der Ausblick auf den Rhein macht die Bonner Region immer besuchenswert.

Congresses

The building of new high standard hotels enables the city of Bonn to host conferences of all sizes and classes. The increasing popularity of Bonn as a congress and meeting location is due to these reasons:

  • The magnificient landscape
  • The wide range of cultural offerings
  • The joy of life of the people living in the city of Beethoven.
  • The internationality of the city, due to the high number of international organisations, e. g. the UN and Paralympics, university and students, federal ministries and federal authorities, headquarters of various DAX-listed companies as well top-class research addresses
  • The WCCB, one of the most modern conference centres in Europe

Bonn und Region

Die Villa Esplanade liegt am Beethovenplatz, ca. 4 Gehminuten vom Bonner Hauptbahnhof entfernt. Mit Bus und U-Bahn erreichen Sie in kürzester Zeit das ehemalige Regierungsviertel mit dem WCCB, sowie die hervorragenden Museen der Stadt auf der Museumsmeile.

Mit dem Flughafenbus ab Bonn/Hauptbahnhof erreichen Sie den Flughafen Köln/Bonn in ca. 30 Minuten. So sind die Messen in Köln und Düsseldorf schnell und bequem zu erreichen. In ca. 5 Gehminuten befinden Sie sich in der Bonner Innenstadt, wo Sie einige bekannte Sehenswürdigkeiten erwarten, wie z.B. Beethovens Geburtshaus, die Universität mit Botanischem Garten, oder der Rhein, mit der Möglichkeit einer Bootsfahrt ins nahe gelegene Siebengebirge.

Erleben Sie ein Wochenende in Bonn mit vielfältigen Möglichkeiten der Freizeitgestaltung – Besuch der Museumsmeile – Weg der Demokratie – Rheinschiffahrt – Beethovenrundgang – Restaurant “DelikArt” im Landesmuseum.
Alle Museen sind vom nahe gelegenen Hauptbahnhof aus schnell erreichbar.

Tagungen

Die Stadt Bonn ist durch die Einrichtung neuer, hochwertiger Hotels heute in der Lage, Konferenzen in allen Größen und Klassen auszurichten. Gründe für die stetig steigende Beliebtheit Bonns als Konferenz- und Tagungsstandort sind:

  • Die außergewöhnlich reizvolle Landschaft
  • Das große kulturelle Angebot
  • Die Lebensfreude der Menschen in der Beethovenstadt
  • Die Internationalität der Stadt durch die hohe Anzahl der int. Organisationen, u.a. UN und Paralympics, Hochschulen und Studenten, Bundesministerien und Bundesbehörden, Sitz versch. DAX-Konzerne sowie den hochkarätigen Forschungsadressen.
  • Das WCCB, eins der modernsten Tagungsstätten Europas